Custer County Contact Info

County Government

Assessor - JD Henrich

PO Box 518

Westcliffe, CO 81252

Phone: 783-2218

Fax: 783-2885

Email: Custerassessor@custercountygov.com

Web Site: Click Here

Office of Emergency Management - Adrian Washington

PO Box 1351

Westcliffe, CO 81252

Phone: 783-2410

Cell: 269-7952

Fax: 783-2410

Email: ccoem@custercountygov.com

Board of County Commissioners

PO Box 150

Westcliffe, CO 81252

Phone: 783-2552

Fax: 783-2885

BOCC Web Site: Click here

Planning and Zoning - Jackie Hobby

PO Box 203

Westcliffe, CO 81252

Phone: 783-2669

Fax: 783-9907

Email: Planning_zoning@custercountygov.com

Web Page: Click here

Clerk and Recorder - Kelly Camper

PO Box 150

Westcliffe, CO 81252

Phone: 783-2441 or 783-0441

Fax: 783-2885

Email: Custerclerk@custercountygov.com

Web Page: Click Here

Public Health Agency - Dr. Clifford Brown

10 Hermit Ln Unit 5

Westcliffe, CO 81252

Phone: 783-3369

Fax: 783-0959

Cell: 406-629-0903

Email: Publichealth@custercountygov.com

Web site: Click here

Combined Courts

PO Box 60

Westcliffe, CO 81252

Phone: 783-2274

Fax: 783-2995

Email: Rebecca.owen@judicial.state.co.us

Christina.Wilson@judicial.state.co.us

Probation: Kathryn.herrin@judicial.state.co.us

Web Site: http://www.courts.state.co.us 

Road and Bridge - Gary Hyde

PO Box 1669

Westcliffe, CO 81252

Phone: 783-2281

Fax: 783-0391

Email: Sheri@custercountygov.com

Web site: Click here

Coroner - Art Nordyke

PO Box 29

Westcliffe, CO 81252

Phone: 371-4686 or 783-2270 (Sheriff's Office)

Fax: 783-9085

Email: Custercoroner@custercountygov.com

Sheriff - Shannon Byerly

PO Box 1489

702 Rosita ave

Westcliffe, CO 81252

Phone: 783-2270

Emergency: 911

Dispatch: 276-5555 Ext 8

Fax: 783-9085

Email: Sbyerly@custercountygov.com

Web Site: Click here

County Extension Office / 4H -

Guinevere Nelson

PO Box 360

Westcliffe, CO 81252

Phone: 783-2514

Fax: 783-0908

Email: Coopext_custer@mail.colostate.edu

Guinevere.nelson@colostate.edu

Web Site: Click here

Surveyor - Kit Shy

590 Hermit Rd

Westcliffe, CO 81252

Phone: 783-2347

Email: Kit@custercountygov.com

Web Site: Click here

County Attorney - Clint Smith

Email: Clint@custercountygov.com

Phone: 783-2552

Treasure/Public Trustee - Virginia Trujillo

PO Box 209

Westcliffe, CO 81252

Phone: 783-2341

Fax: 783-2885

Email: Treasurer@custercountygov.com

Web page: Click here

Phone: 783-9067

Fax: 783-9907

Email: Braden@custercountygov.com

Web Page: Click here

Finance/HR - Braden Wilson

Useful Public Service - Christina Wilson

PO Box 884

Westcliffe, CO 81252

Phone: 783-9782

Fax: 783-2885

Email: Christina@custercountygov.com

Web page: Click here

Human Services

PO Box 929

Westcliffe, CO 81252

Phone: 783-2371

Fax: 783-0163

Email: Laure.Lockhart@state.co.us

Web Site: Click here

Veterans Services Office

Phone: 783-9470

Fax: 783-9475

Email: Veterans@custercountygov.com

Web page: http://www.custercountyvso.com

Information Technology/ GIS - Vernon Roth

PO Box 203

Westcliffe, CO 81252

Phone: 783-2226 or 783-4207 (option 7)

Fax: 783-9907

Email: Vernon@custercountygov.com

Silver Cliff Government

Mayor - H.A. "Buck" Wenzel

Phone: 719-250-8963

Email: Mayor@silvercliffco.com

Web site: http://silvercliffco.com

Silver Cliff Building and Zoning - Roger Camper

Phone: 783-3034

Email: Silvercliffbandz@centurytel.net

Clerk/Treasurer - Ileen Squire

612 E Main Street

Silver Cliff, CO 81252

Phone: 783-2615

Fax: 783-4480

Email: silverclifftown@centurytel.net

Web site: http://www.silvercliffco.com

Silver Cliff Public Works Supervisor - Roger Squire

Phone: 783-9420

Town Clerk/Treasurer - Kathy Reis

1000 Main Street

Westcliffe, CO 81252

Phone: 783-2282

Email: townclerk@townofwestcliffe.com

Web site: http://townofwestcliffe.com

Custer County Airport Advisory Board

PO Box 150

Westcliffe, CO 81252

Phone: 783-2695

Email: Info@silverwestairport.com

Web Site: http://silverwestairport.com

US Post Office

Susette Saelns - Post Mistress

4 Bassick Place

Westcliffe, Co 81252

Phone: 783-2453

Web site: http://usps.com

Custer County Conservation District

PO Box 389

10 Hermit lane

Westcliffe, CO 81252

Phone: 783-2481

Fax: 783-9528

Web Site: https://www.custercountyconservationdistrict.org/

West Custer County Library - Sean Beharry

PO Box 689

209 Main Street

Westcliffe, CO 81252

Phone: 783-9138

Email: Info@westcusterlibrary.org

Web site: http://westcusterlibrary.org

Tourism Board

P.O. Box 150

Westcliffe, CO 81252

Phone: 480-7230

Web Site: visitwetmountainvalley.com

Wetmore Community Library

95 County Road 393   Click Here for map

Wetmore, CO 81252

Phone: 784-6669

Fax: 784-2301

Email: wetmorecommunitylibrary@yahoo.com

Web Site: http://wetmore.colibraries.org

Custer County Clinic

PO Box 120

704 Edwards Ave

Westcliffe, CO 81252

Phone: 783-2380

Emergency: 911

Fax: 783-2377

Email: delwin@custercoclinic.org

Web Site: http://Custercountyclinic.com

Wetmore-Hardscrabble Genealogical and Historical Society

PO Box 211

Wetmore, CO 81253

Phone: 784-1990

Email: historycenter@wetmorehistoricalsociety.com

Website: http://wetmorehistoricalsociety.com

Custer County School District No. C-1

709 Main St

Westcliffe, Co 81252

Main Office: 783-2357

High School: 783-2291

Preschool: 783-9284

Fax: 783-4944

Email: Charlotte.berry@ccbobcats.net

Web Site: http://custercountyschools.org

Wet Mountain Fire Protection District

PO Box 324

215 N 4th St

Westcliffe, CO 81252

Phone: 783-9245

Emergency: 911

Fax: 783-3025

Email: Adminwmfpd@centurytel.net

Round Mountain Water and Sanitation

George Medaris, Manager

59000 Hwy 69 North

Westcliffe, CO 81252

Phone: 783-2604

Emergency: 371-2487

Fax: 783-9760

Email: Hsobel@rmwsd.com

Web site: http://colorado.gov/rmwsd

Other Important Contacts

Action 22

http://www.action22.org

Colorado Counties Incorporate

http://www.ccionline.org

Colorado Rural Development Council

http://www.ruralcolorado.org

National Association of Counties

http://www.naco.org

Statewide Transportation Advisory Committee

http://www.coloradodot.info/programs/statewide-planning/stac.html

Southern Colorado Economic Development District

http://scedd.com

Upper Arkansas Area Council of Governments

http://uaacog.com

Sustainable Ways

https://www.facebook.com/Sustainable-Ways-Inc-102371399852022

Westcliffe Government

Other Local Contacts